Logo de Camden Door Controls
  Sélection de la langue     Accès au compte
MENU PRINCIPAL
Sélection de la langue   Accès au compte
CATALOGUE
|
RESSOURCES
|
SOUTIEN
Guides de conception et études de cas


Systèmes de contrôle d'accès
Systèmes de verrouillage électriques conformes au code et utilisés comme moyens de sortie

Il peut être complexe d'effectuer l'installation de gâches électriques ou de serrures électromagnétiques dans des systèmes de contrôle d'accès conformes au code puisque ceci nécessite une compréhension approfondie des règlements applicables, des options d'équipement et des méthodes d'installation. C'est pourquoi Camden a publié un guide pratique rassemblant tous les renseignements nécessaires dans un outil de référence facile à utiliser. Ce guide comprend un résumé des codes, des spécifications d'équipement, des schémas de systèmes et des montages conventionnels.

Guide to Electric Strikes

Electric strikes are one of several kinds of electrically operated locking devices used to secure both inside and outside doors. Electro mechanical by nature, they provide a cost-effective way to control foot traffic from one side of a door to the other. This guide takes you through the general mechanics, type of door and frame, mechanical door locks, door strike security grades, supply voltage, electric strike duty and fail strikes, intermittent vs. continuous duty and strike and lock center alignment.

Guide to SureWave™ Touchless Switches for Equipment Specifiers and Installers

The SureWave™ family of touchless switches by Camden Door Controls lead the industry in performance, quality, and value – with a range of features that are unmatched by any other touchless switches on the market. This guide features the models and faceplate options, sensor range, wired/wireless applications, activation inputs, control outputs and light ring illuminations.

SYSTÈMES DE CONTRÔLE DE PORTES AUTOMATIQUES
GUIDES DE CONCEPTION
Guide des changements apportés au code du bâtiment de l'Ontario (règlement 368/13)

Ce guide d'application a été créé afin de tenir compte des changements applicables à l'installation d'interrupteurs d'activation de portes, tels que compris dans la modification au Code du bâtiment de l'Ontario 2012, règlement 368/13 de l'Ontario. Ce guide comprend un extrait des modifications applicables aux interrupteurs d'activation de portes et conseille les rédacteurs de devis et les installateurs sur l'application.

Guide de commande des portes automatiques de salle de bain

La demande de l'application d'opérateurs de portes de salles de bain est de plus en plus en demande. Camden est chef de file avec une gamme de produits novateurs et exclusifs spécialement conçus pour cette application. Que vous soyez rédacteur de devis/concepteur ou installateur de systèmes, ce guide complet procure une référence complète des exigences du code, des options de conception de systèmes, des types d'équipement et des montages conventionnels.

Guide des systèmes d'appel d'urgence dans des toilettes universelles

Ce guide a été créé afin de supporter les nouvelles exigences du code du bâtiment (y compris le règlement 368/13 du code du bâtiment de l'Ontario) pour l'installation de systèmes d'appel d'urgence dans des toilettes universelles et à accès facile. Camden domine le marché avec une gamme de produits novateurs et exclusifs conçus spécifiquement pour cette application. Que vous soyez un designer/rédacteur de devis d'équipement ou un installeur de systèmes, ce guide complet fournit une référence complète du code, des options de conception de systèmes, des types d'équipement et des montages conventionnels.

ÉTUDES DE CAS
Donner accès à de nouvelles possibilités : Améliorer l'accès dans un immeuble historique de plus de 100 ans

La direction du théâtre, qui a ouvert ses portes en 1913 et qui est appelé le plus beau théâtre de l'est du Canada, avait deux objectifs en tête. Le premier était de de permettre l'accessibilité à l'immeuble pour les fauteuils roulants avec un opérateur de porte faible énergie. Le deuxième était de permettre aux employés de facilement sécuriser les trois portes de l'entrée principale à distance, à partir du bureau de la réception.

RENSEIGNEMENTS GÉNÉRAUX
Introduction aux portes automatiques

Ce cours ADA 101 a été conçu pour les installateurs de systèmes à basse tension, les rédacteurs de devis et les administrateurs d'installations qui ont besoin d'information de base au sujet du marché des portes automatiques, des codes et normes applicables, des différentes applications et composantes. En plus des types d'activation de portes et des produits de contrôle traditionnels, vous obtiendrez aussi des renseignements au sujet des produits de nouvelle génération récemment mis en marché et de l'intégration de portes automatiques avec des systèmes de contrôle d'accès et d'alarme incendie.

SERVICES DE CAMDEN
Interrupteurs Solidité Camden

Le choix de l'interrupteur d'activation de porte approprié pour l'application est plus important que l'on croit. Bien qu'il soit toujours important de choisir un produit offrant le meilleur rendement au plus bas coût, les interrupteurs d'activation de portes ont davantage de valeur pour les installateurs en raison de leur visibilité. C'est simple, personne ne voit le panneau, le câblage et les autres pièces cachées du système, mais les gens voient et touchent un interrupteur chaque jour. Pour la grande majorité des consommateurs, l'interrupteur EST le système de contrôle d'accès ou d'opérateur de portes automatiques! Le meilleur interrupteur pour votre entreprise est conçu pour être installé facilement, construit pour durer et est offert à un prix concurrentiel. Que vaut un interrupteur? Votre temps, votre profit et votre réputation!

Personnalisez les interrupteurs selon vos besoins uniques

En plus d'offrir plus de 4000 modèles d'interrupteurs en stock, Camden est aussi la source par excellence d'interrupteurs entièrement personnalisés. Les interrupteurs personnalisés de Camden répondent aux demandes de conceptions de systèmes à basse tension, mettent en valeur les designs d'intérieur et les revêtements architecturaux et sont idéaux pour des applications spéciales ou en langue étrangère, grâce au texte et éléments graphiques personnalisés. De plus, le fait de faire graver un logo et un numéro de téléphone sur une plaque à pousser personnalisée a de l'impact et est une façon étonnamment abordable de faire remarquer votre compagnie!



Haut

English English
French Français
Spanish Español

2019 PRICE LIST

Logo de Camden Door Controls facebook twitter linkedin Youtube

You are currently viewing the desktop layout. CLICK HERE FOR OUR MOBILE LAYOUT.
Camden Door Controls Logo
LOGIN REGISTER
APPLICATIONS
Access Control Systems | Automatic Doors | Camden Services
 


ACCESS CONTROL SYSTEMS
Code Compliant Electric Locking Systems Used in Means of Egress

Installation of magnetic locks or electric strikes in a code compliant access control systems can be a daunting task because it requires comprehensive knowledge of applicable regulations, equipment options and installation methods. That's why Camden has published a 'How To' guide to bring all of this salient information together in one easy to use reference. The guide includes a summary of codes, equipment specifications, system diagrams and point-to-point wiring schematics.

AUTOMATIC DOOR CONTROL SYSTEMS
  DESIGN GUIDES
 
Guide to Changes to the Ontario Building Code (Regulation 368/13)

This application guide has been created to address the changes applicable to the installation of door activation switches, as contained in the amendment to the 2012 Ontrario Building Code, Ontario regulation 368/13. This guide includes an extract of the amendments applicable to door activation switches and provides application guidance for equipment specifiers and installers.

 
Guide to Control of Automatic Doors In Restroom

The application of automatic operators on restroom doors is being demanded on a rapidly increasing basis. Camden leads the market with a range of innovative and exclusive products specifically designed for this application. Whether you are a specification writer/designer or system installer, this comprehensive guide provides a complete reference to code requirements, system design options, equipment types and point-to-point wiring

 
Guide to Emergency Call Systems in Universal Restrooms

This guide has been created to support emerging building code requirements (including OBC regulation 368/13) for emergency call systems to be installed in barrier free and universal restrooms. . Camden leads the market with a range of innovative and exclusive products specifically designed for this application. Whether you are a specification writer/designer or system installer, this comprehensive guide provides a complete reference to code requirements, system design options, equipment types and point-to-point wiring

  CASE STUDIES
 
Opening Doors To New Possibilities: Upgrading Access in a 100+ Year Old Historic Building

The Theatre, which opened its doors in 1913 and has been termed the finest theatre in Eastern Canada, had two goals in mind. One was to enable wheelchair accessibility to the building with a low-energy door operator. The other was to enable employees to easily secure three main entrance doors remotely, from behind the reception desk.

  GENERAL INFORMATION
 
Introduction to Automatic Doors

This 'ADA 101' course is designed for low voltage system installers, system specifies and facility managers who need basic information about the automatic door market, applicable codes and standards, different applications and components. In addition to traditional types of door activation and control products, you'll also view information on 'next generation' products just being introduced to the industry and integration of automatic doors with fire alarm and access control systems.

CAMDEN SERVICES
'Camden Tough' Switches

Selecting the right door activation switch for your application is more important than you think. Although it's always important to select a product with the best performance at the lowest cost, door activation switches have an even greater value to Installers because of their high visibility. Simply put; no one will ever see the panel, wiring and all the other hidden parts of the system but they will see and touch a switch every day. To the vast majority of consumers, the switch actually 'is' the access control or automatic door operator system! The best switch for your business is designed to be easily installed, built to last and competitively priced. What's a switch worth? Your time, your profit and your reputation!

Custom Switches for Your Unique Requirement

In addition to the more than 4,000 stock switch models we offer, Camden is also the best source for fully custom switches. Camden custom switches meet the demands of custom low voltage system designs, compliment architectural finishes and interior designs and are ideal for special and foreign language applications, with custom text and graphics. In addition, having a custom engraved logo and phone number to a switch plate is a powerful and remarkably affordable way to increase awareness of your company!

Navigate
Products
Approvals
Company
Reps
Spec Sheets
High Res. Images
Sales Literature
Installation Manuals
CAD Drawings
3-Part Project Specs
Contact Us
Products
Electrified Locks, Relays and Timers
Door Activation Devices
Industrial Door and Gate Controls
Access Control and Phone Entry
Applications
Access Controls
Automatic Doors
Services
Camden Door Controls Call Us Today:
Toll Free: 1-877-CAMDEN-9
Toll Free Fax: 1-888-436-8739

Email: info@camdencontrols.com